Myface

Catfishing can be a deadly business, especially when social media mega-influencer Angela Fox has you in her sights. When Angela Fox’s Myface account is selected as Hottest User of the Month, there’s only one problem: she isn’t real. As the fake Angela takes the world by storm, a group of strangers struggle to escape a twisted web of narcissism, deceit, and revenge.

L.A. hotshot Sebastian Shafer is so desperate to get a job, he creates an elaborate plan to convince his future employer that, if hired, Sebastian’s association with “Hollywood socialite” Angela Fox will bring in the sales. The only issue is he needs to convince the world that she actually exists.

Angela draws more attention than Sebastian anticipated when her profile gains millions of followers and fame seekers desperately try to catch her attention. But things really get out of control when a handsome young stage-play director winds up dead. The question is who pulled the trigger?

About the author

Kevin has experienced, lived and worked in and amongst Hollywood elite. He attended UCLA in 2004, when Facebook started to become ‘a thing’ and by 2011, he had grown disillusioned with social media. Myface started life as a satirical screenplay and has recently been adapted into a novella inspired by the film ‘Sunset Boulevard’.

Read More

Why We Like It

  • Myface is the perfect read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Bret Easton Ellis,
  • It's the book social media giants won't want you to read.
  • With more than half the global population now on social media, this novella explores its darker side.

Kevin Landt lives under a roof in a sun-drenched city. He devotes one third of his life to lying horizontally in an unconscious state. The remaining time is spent obeying his publicist, who insists that every contemporary author must send out a newsletter. Kevin has a dog and a cat.

Kevin has experienced, lived and worked in and amongst Hollywood elite. He attended UCLA in 2004, when Facebook started to become ‘a thing’ and by 2011, he had grown disillusioned with social media. Myface started life as a satirical screenplay and has recently been adapted into a novella inspired by the film ‘Sunset Boulevard’.  

How it works

The book will be delivered in 10 instalments (or staves), one every day. The instalments are delivered to your Pigeonhole bookshelf on your IOS or Android app. You will receive an email letting you know when each stave is available.

We believe that shared reading leads to new ideas and connections. That’s why we have a dynamic commenting system which allows in-text discussion between our readers. Post a comment and all your fellow readers will be able to respond. You can also choose to receive notifications (customise them here) when someone responds to your comment, or, additionally, whenever a comment is left in the book.

As you read you will see round purple icons at the edge of certain paragraphs – tap on these to reveal behind-the-scenes extra content!

Links will be included at the end of the final stave which will allow you to leave reviews on Amazon and Goodreads.  
This book will be removed from the platform 14 days after the final stave.

Any questions? Drop us a line on laurence@pigeonholepublishing.com.

If you encounter any problems when reading on the app, please log out/in again. If this doesn't fix your issue, please reinstall the app. These simple steps will solve the majority of issues.

1. CHOOSE WHO
TO READ WITH

Join our commmunity of readers or read with friends in your own private book club.

2. PICK A BOOK
 

And read it in bite-sized instalments – called staves – that fit busy modern lives.

3. HIGHLIGHT AND DISCUSS
 

Save your favourite bits and leave thoughts to connect with fellow readers.

4. GET BEHIND
THE STORY

Beautiful extras in the margins immerse you in the world of each book.

More about us